Posted by: Nate | January 18, 2008

Funny Joke

Heard this joke recently, thought it was funny as well as timely given this weekend’s game. Here it is:

Three quarterbacks, Manning, Romo and Brady, go to heaven to visit God and watch the Celtics play a game. God decides who will sit next to him by asking the boys a question…

God asks Peyton Manning first: ‘What do you believe?’ Peyton thinks long and hard, looks God in the eye, and says, ‘I believe in hard work, and in staying true to family and friends. I believe in giving. I was lucky, but I always tried to do right by my fans.’ God can’t help but see the essential goodness of Manning, and offers him a seat to his left.

Then God turns to Tony Romo and says, ‘What do you believe?’ Tony says, ‘I believe passion, discipline, courage and honor are the fundamentals of life. I, too, have been lucky, but win or lose, I’ve always tried to be a true sportsman, both on and off the playing fields.’ God is greatly moved by Tony’s sincere eloquence, and he offers him a seat to his right.
Finally, God turns to Tom Brady, ‘And you, Tom, what do you believe?’ Tom replies, ‘I believe you’re in my seat.’

Hope everyone enjoyed the joke and enjoys the game this weekend. Should be another great weekend of football!

Responses

  1. Randy fucking Moss

  2. This is a message to the admin. I discovered your “Funny Joke | 207 Prospectus” page via Google but it was hard to find as you were not on the front page of search results. I know you could have more visitors to your site. I have found a website which offers to dramatically increase your rankings and traffic to your website: http://nsru.net/zaj5 I managed to get close to 1000 visitors/day using their services, you could also get lot more targeted traffic from search engines than you have now. Their service brought significantly more visitors to my site. I hope this helps, happy new year!


Leave a Reply

Categories

